Winter Meeting Committee

We would like to thank the members of the winter meeting committee for all of their hard work putting this event together. If you are interested in joining the committee next year, please email

2017-2018 Committee Members


Meghan Jeffres, PharmD – Assistant Professor, University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences 

CPS Member Since 2014

“I am into all things about the treatment of and education about infectious diseases.”




Rebecca Moote, PharmD, MSc, BCPS – Associate Professor, Regis University School of Pharmacy 

CPS Member Since 2009

“I am passionate about interprofessional education and collaboration in acute care pharmacy!”




Megan K. Leeds, PharmD, MBA, BCACP – Director of Experiential Education, Regis University School of Pharmacy 

CPS Member Since 2011

“I find it valuable to connect with other pharmacists who are helping to shape the future of pharmacy, especially the preceptors I come in contact with everyday who are mentoring our newest generation of pharmacists and pushing the profession forward.”



Elizabeth O’Brien, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP – PGY1 Residency Director, VA Eastern Colorado Health Care System

CPS Member Since 2017

“I am passionate about serving our Veterans and supporting pharmacy students and residents as they start their careers in pharmacy.”


Morgan Payne, PharmD – Assistant Professor, University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences; Clinical Pharmacist, Salud Family Health Centers

CPS Member Since 2016

“I am passionate about clinical teaching of patients, students, and healthcare providers!”





Heather Seashore, PharmD – Senior Medical Science Liaison, Cardiovascular/Internal Medicine, Janssen Pharmaceuticals

CPS Member Since 2017

“My goal is to make sure that healthcare providers have access to the most up-to-date medical information to help them formulate evidence-based care plans for their patients.”





Jeremy Vandiver, PharmD, BCPS – Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy

CPS Member Since 2016

“There is so much to learn, and so many people we can help!”





Robert Willis, PharmD, BCACP – Corporate Pharmacy Trainer/Residency Program Director

CPS Member Since 2014

“I hope to be a catalyst to transform the perception of community pharmacy.”